jump to navigation

Fall anime 2007 November 4, 2007

Posted by ayasawada in Anime, Drama, TV.
trackback

It’s almost the end of October, the clocks have gone back. Yes, autumn is well and truly upon us and a new season of television is well into its run. That can only mean one thing: a new menu of anime!

There’s another smorgasbord of titles to choose on, but after sampling, I’ve managed to settle on five – just about all I can follow in my free time.

  • Clannad: The spring Kanon. As usual, I’ll watch anything KyoAni, and after Kanon I’ll certainly watch anything KyoAni adapt from a Key-Visual Arts game. This one’s much more light-hearted thus far. The story still hasn’t quite got going yet, but I like the characters and it’s amusing enough to keep me watching.
  • Dragonaut – The Resonance: A weird concept featuring some truly awful CG animation. And it’s Gonzo, so who knows if it’ll turn out well. But it’s interesting and I love the OP theme, so I’m willing to stick around.
  • Ef – a tale of memories: Far too pondorous for its own good but visually flashy and with an atmosphere similar to Makoto Shinkai movies. I’m a sucker for multi-strand romance stories, so I’m hooked.
  • Gundam 00: As if I wasn’t going to watch this. And thus far, it’s great!
  • Minami-ke: Another comic tale of high-school girls based on a 4-koma manga. Reminds me a lot of Azumanga Daioh (at least, the logo does). It’s also very funny. And yeah, I’m a sucker for these off-the-wall slice-of-life shows.

I’m still half following Hayate no Gotoku too, though it’s gotten pretty boring.

Dorama-wise, I’m still planning to pick one up, but am not sure which. TV Nihon just started subbing Cutie Honey: The Live, so I might be tempted by that. Otherwise I may catch up on Hana Kimi or Yama Onna Kabe Onna from last season.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

