jump to navigation

You only sing when you’re winning May 24, 2007

Posted by ayasawada in Film, Personal.
trackback

When I was young, I had a habit of winning competitions. Not skill competitions – random answers-on-a-postcard draws in newspapers, magazines and the like. In fact, my whole family had a bit of a reputation. My Dad entered them by the handful and, in accordance with the odds, we won the odd one. The best was when we got a widescreen TV and a trip to Singapore in the same week.

Anyway, with the coming of the internet, draws are a lot easier to enter (and cost a lot less in postage). I haven’t won anything for a while, but today I came home to a big box. In it was this:

Yes, a hatful of Sunshine merchandise. A Sunshine military shirt, authentic Sunshine cap, stylish Sunshine sunglasses (which I can’t wear because I am so short-sighted I’m practically blind), 250MB USB wriststrap (?), hover pen (?) and Sunshine branded A5 metal notepad.

Not bad. I vaguely recall entering an online competition. Can’t remember where. And no, I haven’t even seen the bloody film.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

