jump to navigation

Master December 2, 2006

Posted by ayasawada in Personal.
trackback

The results are in and with, thankfully, no great surprise I passed. I am now a Master of Science, with an additional three letters after my name.

The breakdown was nothing spectacular. As expected, the exams were awful: 63% for the core papers, 57% for the academic modules (the subjects I picked myself!) Coursework was just a pass, also no surprise considering I got just one distinction the whole year. On a better note, my dissertation received a distinction with a 72% score. I guess I was extra motivated because it was about Japan. ^_^

I did think that, if I’d picked my modules more carefully (say, Ethics instead of the museum-tastic Science & Display) and not had a shocker in the exams, I might have got an overall distinction. But since only one or two achieve that, I’m not too disappointed. In an odd move, Imperial also sent a list of everyone who passed – all of us as it turns out. Congratulations all. Let us go forth and communicate science to the masses!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

