jump to navigation

I accept this nomination October 7, 2006

Posted by ayasawada in Personal.
trackback

MediaGuardian.co.uk | Student Media Awards | Student Media Awards 2006

Good news everyone! I,Science has been nominated in the Best Student Magazine category at the 2006 Guardian Student Media Awards. It’s not a complete surprise, since obviously I entered us into it and have had my fingers crossed in the four months since (so nice to have use of my index finger again). Anyway, it’s still a fantastic achievement. The awards gathered some 750 entries this year and we’ve done exceptionally well to get this far (no doubt helped by the fact that we are Imperial and we are that rare thing, a student science magazine). It means I get my wish – I get to go to the ceremony on 8 November with five of my friends and smooze with media types for an evening. And if (emphasis on the if) we win, I apparantly get a thousand pounds and a week’s work experience at the Grauniad itself. Wouldn’t mind. But most importantly it’s an evening of free booze – woo-hoo! All I have to decide now is who gets to come with me. The favours begin now.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

