jump to navigation

1/144 Buster Gundam December 19, 2005

Posted by ayasawada in Gunpla.
trackback

I was ill a couple of weeks ago and put my time to good use by putting together this kit, which had been sitting around for over a year. I’m pretty pleased with it. Every model I make looks better and better as I ‘hone my skills’ so to speak. This time I clipped off each piece from the stems, sanded down the nubs and washed every one. Following advice, I put every one into sandwich bags labelled for each stem, but I still managed to lose a piece. Dammit! Luckily it’s not noticeable. I repainted each of the grey bits so that the sanding didn’t show and managed a decent job on the detailing for once. Washing the parts down with soap and water certainly helps the paint stick, since the factory primer gets washed off. Thanks to the internet for many many tips. HG 1/144 models actually look pretty good when you put a bit of time into them.

Next up: SD Strike Gundam with Striker Weapons Pack, then 1/100 Gunner Zaku Warrior.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

