jump to navigation

iPod hell August 3, 2005

Posted by ayasawada in Uncategorized.
trackback

Agggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!! I’ve lost over 2/3 of the music on my iPod!!! Noooooooooo! T_T

Not sure what exactly happened, but I’ve been having problems getting my iPod to synch up with iTunes 4.9. I updated my iPod software but I had to switch to using Ephpod for a bit and that probably had something to do with it. But it wasn’t configured to ‘synch up’ and delete anything….. Mysteriously, iTunes has now suddenly decided to recognise it, despite the fact that it wouldn’t do so any day last week….. grrrrrr.

Oh well, I guess it was due for a bit of a prune anyway, and luckily I just backed up any stuff I only had on my iPod. Hopefully an external hard disk will be brought back from Malaysia for me and I can use one of these ‘days off’ I have coming up to really clear some dead tracks. But still, all that hard work….. 10GB of music……

Comments»

1. Sam Fisher - August 4, 2005

my laptop died last week so i had to head into HQ in houston to get it rebuilt. I got them to save all my files first though. The chap in IT raised his eyebrows when he realised that about 60% of this poxy 20 gig hard drive is taken up with iTunes. Nice!


Leave a Reply

